top of page




The Chairman: Dustin Rothbart*

Edwin Drood: Maisie Rose

John Jasper: Chase Heinemann

Rosa Bud: Phoebe Moore

Princess Puffer: Katherine Dalin

Helena Landless: Simran Bal

Neville Landless: Nathan Karnik

Reverend Crisparkle: Bob Sanders

Bazzard: Brian Warner

Durdles: Aaron Mann*

Deputy: Bryce Ancil

Ensemble: Alexandra Alontaga 

Ensemble: Grace Bobber

Ensemble: Sophie Vitello


Deric Gochenauer

Brian Pember

Aurora Penepacker

The Band

Leo Finan

Declan Ryan

*BTC Member

Artistic Team

Danny Kapinos*, Director

Aaron Kaplan, Music Director

Britta Lynn Schicht*, Choreographer

Noah Watkins, Asst. Director

Christopher Young, Asst. Choreographer

Liza Alrutz, Stage Manager

Colin Bradley Meyer, Costume Design

Liz Cooper, Lighting Design

Tony Pellegrino, Fight Design

Jason Fleece, Dialect Coach

Olivia Zapater-Charette, Asst. Stage Manager

Anna Wegener, Rehearsal Accompanist

Sophie Vitello, Dramaturg & Dance Captain

Dustin Rothbart*, Producer

Alisée Cattebeke*, Producer

*BTC Member


Chicago Reader – Highly Recommended

Chicago On Stage – Recommended

Chicagoland Musical Theatre – Recommended

“The results are as surprising as they are entertaining—these kids really do have the chops to pull it off.”

– Dan Jakes, Chicago Reader


“This is one musical in which the audience is encouraged to have as much fun as the actors, and Danny Kapinos’ very talented cast clearly is having a great time. So will you.”

-Karen Topham, Chicago On Stage

bottom of page